Date of Event : Fri Sep 22, 2017 11:02AM



The Tasmanian Under 18 squad for the Cricket Australia Female National Championships in Canberra has been finalised. 



Congratulations to North Hobart Cricket Club's young star Samantha Roberts who has been selected in the side which will represent Tasmania in late November/Early December. 


The North Hobart Cricket Club sends on our well wishes as the future of Tasmanian female cricket take to the field in Canberra. 


Tasmanian Under 18 Squad

Sarah BRECKWEG    South Hobart Sandy Bay Cricket Club 

Bonnie DAVIES    Kingborough Cricket Club 

Amy DUGGAN     South Launceston Cricket Club 

Esther MAGOR    Latrobe Cricket Club 

Emma MANIX-GEEVES Riverside Cricket Club 

Stacey NORTON-SMITH    South Launceston Cricket Club 

Sophie PARKIN     Riverside Cricket Club 

Emily PHILPOTT    New Town Cricket Club 

Meg RADFORD     South Launceston Cricket Club 

Sam ROBERTS     North Hobart Cricket Club 

Clare SCOTT     University Cricket Club 

Courtney WEBB     South Launceston Cricket Club 

Hannah WILSON     New Town Cricket Club


Coach: David DREW


Under 18 Female National Championships Details 

T20 Competition – Cathryn Fitzpatrick Cup 

Mon Nov 27 vs  South Australia - 10.30am 

Mon Nov 27 vs Western Australia - 2.30pm 

Tue Nov 28 vs NSW Metro - 10am    

Tue Nov 28  vs Victoria - 2.30pm    

Thu Nov 30  vs Queensland - 10am    

Thu Nov 30  vs ACT/NSW Country - 2.30pm 

Fri Dec 1 vs CAXI - 10.30am 

Fri Dec 1 Finals - venue/time TBA


50 Over Competition – Betty Butcher Shield 

Sun Dec 3 vs Western Australia - 10am 

Mon Dec 4 vs CAXI - 10am 

Wed Dec 6 vs Victoria - 10am 

Thu Dec 7 Finals - 10am, venue TBA

Last updated: Thursday January 4, 2018 6:15PM
Author: Luke Williams